Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Dead Poets Society
I started a deal with a friend: I would watch his favourite movies and in return he’d watch mine. The movies I listed for him to watch were: Dear John, Pride & Prejudice and Remember Me (and secretly I added a fourth one: The Horse Whisperer). His list for me contained: Dead Poets Society (his favourite of all time), The Shawshank Redemption and Good Will Hunting. So this was what triggered me to watch more ‘serious’ movies again from now on, ’cause this older film was absolutely great. A beautiful story and great quotes. An absolute ‘must see’!

Good Will Hunting
To be honest, the title of the movie didn’t appeal too much to me. However, I must confess that also this one was very good, although it was more close to the niche of movies I usually pick myself. Dramatic and thoughtful. The cleaning boy turns out to be a mathematical genious. And another ‘must see’…

Life as we Know It
When the best friends of Holly and Eric die in a car accident, they find out that they are chosen to take care of Holly and Eric’s baby daughter.. Even though they kinda hate each other. This story results in a hilarious movie which I absolutely enjoyed watching, thereby do I love movies with Katherine Heigl in general ๐Ÿ™‚

Grown Ups
Old study friends see each other again after years when their High School basketball coach dies. All of them has grown up into very different persons. Funny from time to time? Definitely. Adam Sandler and Salma Hayek? Great ingredients! In depth movie? Hmm.. not really ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I’m sure you’ll enjoy watching it with some friends on a rainy afternoon!

The Ugly Truth
Heard a lot about it and the only thing I can say: watch it! Yes.. another romantic comedy but definitely one of the better ones. It’s extremely funny ๐Ÿ™‚ A tv correspondent (Gerard Butler!!) with very ‘manly’ ideas on dating and love becomes the dating-advisor of the morning show presentor (Katherine Heigl!) to prove his ideas and theories. Believe me when I say that his results in some hilarious situations ๐Ÿ˜‰

